Customer Reviews
weimaraner-ebook
Weimaraner Savvy
‘Learn How to Make Your Weimaraner
Happy, Healthy and Obedient’
4.8
4.8 rating
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 61 reviews)
Excellent82%
Very good16%
Average2%
Poor0%
Terrible0%
Below you will find reviews posted by some of our customers. If you would like to leave a review of your own there is a form at the bottom of the page.

If you would like help with your Weimaraner click here to find out more!

the best place to start!...

5.0 rating
May 27, 2013

I have been impressed with Weimaraner Savvy. It has been a comprehensive guide to owning a Weimaraner as it is a breed all its own and is quite different to other breeds. I have referenced all of the materials included with the package and I don’t think you can get more for your money. We look forward to many wonderful years with our Tyler and this was the best place to start!

Kurt Heinauer, Pittsburgh Pennsylvania USA

teaches dog training to any one...

5.0 rating
May 27, 2013

It is very helpful because the weimaraner is a very different breed of dog and not as easy to train and understand. Weimaraner Savvy knows the breed and knows how to teach training to any one.

Bryan & Lisa Turnbull, Warner Robins Georgia U.S.

email support has been great...

5.0 rating
May 27, 2013

Weimaraner Savvy was purchased as a gift from my parents after I bought my weimaraner puppy. The email support has been great. I often recieve advice and tips for behaviors we are experiencing with our dog right at that moment! I also refer back to my copy of Wiemaraner Savvy to reread when I need help with a new behavior my dog is exibiting or training techniques.

Kristine, Sussex Wisconsin USA

wonderful tool to have...

5.0 rating
May 27, 2013

It has been a wonderful tool to have available when the need arises. Sometimes the kids have questions and it is a good opportunity to read Weimaraner Savvy as a family.

Cindy Naveiras, Bakersfield California USA

book helped me to correct mistakes made in the past...

5.0 rating
May 27, 2013

We have a weimaraner chocolate lab mix. We already saw how intelligent she is. The book really explained more about weimaraners. The book helped me to correct some of the mistakes I have made in the past with other dogs. It has been a great source of information and enjoyable reading.

Nancy Beasley, Woodland GA USA

he is already much better...

5.0 rating
May 27, 2013

Even having had a Weim before, your info has given me more info than ever before. Your suggestions are “spot on”! Jake is a 2 yr. old male rescue of 1 month. He was already well trained but suffered from separation anxiety and is not crate trained. After only one month with us, he is already much better and doesn’t cry as much when left. We are still working on the crate! Thank you for your information! The information is absolutely wonderful. Thanks Again!

Suzanne Mackil, Modesto CA United States

opened my eyes to a whole new dog...

5.0 rating
May 27, 2013

I like the fact that it is focused on the breed not just on dogs in general as they are such a high energy dog and sooo intelligent – there is much to learn in how you handle them. And general training doesn’t address some of the ways to focus this specific breed. Weimaraner Savvy has been a blessing and opened my eyes to a whole new dog!!!

Kathy Salinas, San Antonio Texas United States

found the information so relevant...

5.0 rating
May 27, 2013

As earlier, still at beginning really but have found the information so relevant as we progress through each day/week of ownership.

Thomas McMillan, Cobham Surrey UK

thorough book dedicated to the breed...

5.0 rating
May 27, 2013

Weimaraners are not very common in Australia and it was very useful to have a simple, but thorough book dedicated to the breed.

Amanda Taylor, Melbourne Victoria Australia

the only book that made me confident...

5.0 rating
May 27, 2013

I had been thinking about getting a dog for a while and needed to make sure my choice of getting a weimaraner was the right one. I tried to read a lot about the breed and this Weimaraner Savvy was the only book that made me confident I could train the dog well enough to enjoy it. It answers all my questions and made me confident I could do it.

Isabelle Megard, Hingham MA USA

built my confidence...

5.0 rating
May 27, 2013

Using weimaraner savvy has helped me build a better understanding of my dog and his needs. It has built my confidence and enabled us both to relax into the relationship between dog and owner.

Veronica Judd, Birmingham West Midlands UK

reinforced previous training techniques learnt...

5.0 rating
May 27, 2013

WS reinforced and focused previous learnt training general techniques towards the specific unique characteristics of the weimaraner.

Ron Adams, Nuneaton Warwickshire England

very pleased with Weimaraner savvy...

5.0 rating
May 27, 2013

I’m finding the savvy really good easy to read and helpful. My main issue was house training her and i did what it said each time putting her out and she soon got to know what to do herself. Now I’m moving on to training her with voice commands, giving her treats when she s called etc. I’ve got her to sit when asked. There’s lots we still have to learn but i’ve followed your advice and it works, like you said you only need to train them for about 5mins two or three times a day so they don’t get fed up. I’m very pleased with Weimaraner savvy.

Mrs M Pilbeam, Burntwood Staffordshire England

very simple instructions...

5.0 rating
May 27, 2013

I enjoyed reading the website first off and once realizing that the same author of the website has a book out as well i knew that i had to pick it up. The book has very simple instructions when teaching your weim new tricks and good advice to keep him or her happy.

Ashley Wentzel, Newport News VA United States

helps train the owner...

5.0 rating
May 27, 2013

Gives you information that really helps you understand where your dog is coming from. Also this book not only helps train the dog but also the owner to be the proper pack leader.

Cindy Deem, Jupiter Florida USA

every part of Savvy was of great benefit...

5.0 rating
May 27, 2013

Being my 1st Weimaraner, every part of Savvy was of great benefit to me, lots of work and effort has gone into it, thanks.

Darren Trunley, Dalby Qld Australia

excellent book with loads of great ideas...

5.0 rating
April 11, 2013

Weimaraner savvy is an excellent book with loads of great ideas and tips on not only training your dog but getting to know your friend as a personality in hisher own right. Would highly recommend. Cheers,

John Peter Booth, manchester greater manchester uk

so much improvement in my puppy...

5.0 rating
April 11, 2013

I was hunting around the web to find answers to my questions regarding Weimaraner’s, there are some good sites out there but none that particually focused on just Weimaraners and if you have one you know that it takes a whole lot of patience and a huge lot of good advice to get the most out of your pup and I feel that I struck gold with Weimaraner Savvy, everything I needed to know was there and more…. I can see so much improvement in my puppy, shes still a little monkey but we are definately getting there with the help from you! Thanks!

Laura, Bucks

gave me confidence...

5.0 rating
April 11, 2013

I found that it gave me confidence in that I am doing the right thing for Luca and helped me understand his needs and the best way to care for him.

Tracy Haynes, Worsley Manchester England

most informative book I've bought...

4.0 rating
April 11, 2013

Weimaraner Savvy is the most informative book I’ve bought. I wish I had found it earlier.

Samantha Pinchin, Alton Hampshire England

helped me become a great owner...

5.0 rating
April 11, 2013

Weimaraner Savvy is an extremely helpful resource. The information, knowledge and skills I have gained from reading this book have helped me to become a great owner and trainer and my puppy is turning out to be a beautiful and well trained 3 month old. The constant email support is great for gaining encouragement along the way and reminders to stay on task and be consistent. Thanks for supplying such an awesome resource.

Corinne Norris, Bundaberg Queensland Australia

filled with a wealth of knowledge...

5.0 rating
April 11, 2013

We Absolutely love this book! It’s filled with a wealth of knowledge that we couldn’t have lived without nor took the time to research ourselves. Thank you so much!

Drew, Akron OH USA

happy with the progress...

4.0 rating
April 11, 2013

We didn’t know anything about Weimaraner training until this book and because of it we were successful and working with our dog and creating a positive atmosphere for her to learn and live in. We are very happy with the progress that has been made so far.

Tiffany & Eric Chanyi, Delhi Ontario Canada

Weimaraner Savvy gave me confidence...

5.0 rating
April 11, 2013

I found Weimaraner Savvy the most helpful book on Weimaraners I read and I read alot! As a first time dog owner I was quite nervous and apprehensive about all the ‘bad’ things I had heard about the breed. Weimaraner Savvy gave me confidence and the knowledge I needed and so far I have had no problems but I know that I have support there any time i need it.

Emma and James Beddow Honley West Yorkshire England

fixed the issues...

5.0 rating
April 11, 2013

The free email support was crucial as I had specific issues that needed specific answers. With this type of support, I was able to focus primarily on fixing the issues that were important to me.

Keri B ryan, Brisbane Queensland Australia

become less anxious and more confident...

5.0 rating
April 11, 2013

Dear Jan, Thank you for the insightful information you have compiled on the Weimaraner Breed. As a first time pet owner of a rescued Weimaraner named Skyler, your breed specific instructions and training techniques have helped us both in the past month. He has become less anxious and more confident in his new home and I have learned how to effectively lead and reward him. Thank you for compiling the info and for the great follow up emails too! Regards,

Cindy Sykora, Auburn Alabma USA

gave me an indispensable insight...

5.0 rating
April 11, 2013

As a novice Weimaraner owner, it was a relief to find someone who understood and had worked with Weimaraners specifically – they are far too unique to be banded in with other less intelligent and active breeds. Since paying what I considered to be a very reasonable price for this well-researched tried and tested guide, I was also surprised to find that there are helpful emails on a regular basis, as well as obviously the unlimited email support, which I’m sure I’ll be taking advantage of as our little girl grows up! All in all, I would highly recommend Weimaraner Savvy to any new or prospective Weimaraner owner – it definitely gave me an indispensable insight into this wonderful breed.

Sally Halvorsen, Liverpool Merseyside UK

boosted my confidence...

4.0 rating
April 11, 2013

I am very thankful to have bought the Weimaraner Savvy book collection. I have found the books and the email support to be very useful. The book is full of training ideas and tips for a variety of different behaviour and medical problems. I am quite amazed with the content and topics of the support emails, which provide just the right amount of information to assist with any problems you may have with your dog. Reading more and more has boosted my confidence that I can make my boy, Pablo the best dog he can be.

Jolan, Pitt Meadows BC Canada

wish I had found your book years ago...

5.0 rating
April 11, 2013

I wish I had found your book a couple of years ago when we first brought Sara home. It has been fantastic.

Lynne Turner, Lindisfarne Tasmania Australia

unique and thorough book...

5.0 rating
April 11, 2013

It is a unique and thorough book. I enjoyed reading it and going back to it when I need advise or support for my loving weimy’s. It is nice to receive emails because they help answer questions I sometimes can’t answer. I love my dogs-they are everything to my husband and I. They are the most beautiful animal that I have ever met, inside and out. Thank You!!!

Lisa & Adam Ptasnik, Gaylord MI US

goes into a lot more detail...

4.0 rating
April 11, 2013

I have found Weimarnaer Savvy really helpful because its something you can dip into when and if you need it and having e-mail support is brilliant. I did buy a book on a Weimaraners as a guide but Weimarner Savvy is written by someone that really knows and understands the breed and goes into a lot more detail.

Mrs Deborah Rawles, Milton Keynes BUCKINGHAMSHIRE ENGLAND

I am so glad I found the book...

5.0 rating
April 11, 2013

I have 4 female Weimaraners age 4, 5, 9, 12 yrs old, I’m not working so i can be with my dogs the whole day, we are a family of 5 ( 3 kids 15, 17, 19 yrs and of course my husband) our dogs live in the house with us, I live in Belgium and here is very little info about Weims except our Weimaraner Club. So far I had 3 litters and I want to give as much info I can to the future owners of my pups, because a Weim is not just as any other dog! There special! and they need education specialised for Weimaraners! That is what I found from Weimaranersavvy, specially for owners of there first Weimaraner, to start of the right way. Now I can introduce Weimaranersavvy to them ( and other Weim owners) I am so glad I found a book about raising this special breed because they are so different that any other breed good job, thank you!

Ingrid Farmiloe - Verelst, Antwerp Antwerp Belgium

help me make a better owner...

5.0 rating
April 11, 2013

I have not had a dog for years and need help your book has help me make a better owner to cope we have had our moments we have got Jade to lie, sit, fetch and give a paw. None of this could have happened without your book.

Deana Fisher, Barmouth Wales England

a great resource...

5.0 rating
April 11, 2013

I found Weimaraner Savvy online while google searching training for Weims. It caught my attention right away and looked like something my husband and I needed to read as first time dog owners. We have a Weim/ Chocolate lab mix and I have still found the book to be very helpful and as our puppy seems to show lots of weim traits it has been a great resource.

Caroline Omastiak, Atlanta Georgia USA

simplify my training...

5.0 rating
April 11, 2013

As a learner owner i made a lot of mistakes, after reading wei savvy i was able to simplify my training and give my girl more of what she needed and less of the human over reactions which make training harder and more confusing for my lovely girl. Thanks for your help.

Steven Smith, Brisbane Queensland Australia

life is SOOOOO much easier...

4.0 rating
April 11, 2013

Extremely helpful. I have had my rescue dog for 4 years and she can be very obstinate – with this book I am able to state that she is now learning to take more notice of what I say. Although she was partially trained,I had no experience so a lot of her behaviour was down to me. Now I am becoming pack leader and life is SOOOOO much easier! Thank you.

Ann Owen, Ramsbottom, Bury Lancashire U.K.

helpful in potty training...

5.0 rating
April 11, 2013

It’s been very helpful in potty training & basic obedience. It’s also great knowing that there’s unlimited email support this really has given me a confidence that translates to our weim puppy. I know I can email for help if I get in over my head.

Kerry, Amory MS USA

he is becoming quite a gentleman...

5.0 rating
April 11, 2013

I’ve had dogs in the past but this was my first experience with a Weim. Your book has answered many questions for me and calmed my fears that I had a crazy devil dog. He is a 65 pound “lap dog “that is becoming quite a gentleman and my best friend.

JoAnne Dreabit, Pittston Pa USA

made such a big difference...

4.0 rating
April 11, 2013

This has made such a big difference for our family and adapting to this breed. We love our puppy and we wanted to make sure we were doing everything right for her.

Melissa Lafontaine, Sudbury Ontario Canada

by far the most user friendly and understandable...

5.0 rating
April 11, 2013

Being a hunter I have been looking for a suitable dog for some time. I was actually sold on the idea of a Labrador until we went shotgunning just outside Johannesburg and a colleague had a Weimaraner. The dog impressed the socks off my brother and I (he already has a Lab). That Monday morning I called a Weim breeder who coincidentally had a litter 6 weeks old. I picked up ‘The Duke’ that same day. Then I went on a Google search and found W. Savvy. I purchased a few books over Amazon but W.Savvy is by far the most user friendly and understandable.

Mike Andrew, Johannesburg Gauteng South Africa

found the tips inside very useful...

5.0 rating
April 11, 2013

My wife and I purchased Weimaraner Savvy after searching on the internet and looking for some good information on the breed. We have found the tips inside very useful even in the 1st week, and have recommended it to the breeder who we purchased the puppy from.

Brent and Kelli Jorgensen, Sioux City Iowa United States

very few potty accidents...

5.0 rating
April 11, 2013

My husband and I were brand new dog owners. He had a few outside dogs growing up and I was always a cat person. So, when making the decision to get Titus, our weim, I wanted to read everything I could get my hands on. I was searching the internet for weimaraner information and discovered your Weimaraner Savvy. It was wonderful! I had the book a few weeks before we got our little guy and had time to really prepare for his arrival. Since we have had Titus, we are amazed at how well he is training. He has had very few potty accidents, loves his crate, and learned to sit in just two training sessions! We’re very thankful for this service!!!

Erin O'Brien, Lewistown IL USA

incredibly helpful...

4.0 rating
April 11, 2013

Having breed specific information regarding our puppy has been very helpful in so many ways. The information covers everything from learning to teach them basic commands, to how to teach your puppy to swim!! All of the information has been incredibly helpful and we look forward to future updates.

Brea Horne, Mississauga Ontario Canada

super practical and a fantastic read...

5.0 rating
April 11, 2013

Great to know that somebody is only a e-mail away if we stuck. We have never had a Weimaraner before so it was a bit scarey. The book was super practical and a fantastic read.

Andrew Smith, Melbourne Victoria Australia

smartest guy in the world...

5.0 rating
April 11, 2013

I have owned Weimaraners since my first pup “Freida” for 53 years or since 1954. Your book and help have taught the “smartest guy in the world” many many new and helpful things. A great book especially for first time Weimaraner owners as these dogs are an entirely unique breed.

John J. Davidsaver, Rice Lake Wisconsin USA

gave me a lot more confidence...

4.0 rating
April 11, 2013

I kept meeting people who said that they loved their weimaraner but that their life had been ruined!! I did not want to end up with a difficult dog so I looked on the net for help. Weimeraner savvy was very helpful and informative about the breed and gave me a lot more confidence.

Damian Peel, London london United Kingdom

best source of information...

5.0 rating
April 11, 2013

Well I have read books about Weimers before, but Weimaraner Savvy is the best source of information you can purchase on the market that I know of if for nothing else if you have a question about your dog that is not in the book you can just send in an email and get a response. We have two Weimer puppies and many books don’t talk about how to deal with them, but Weimaraner Savvy was great in answer all our questions in a very timely manner.

Mike & Andrea Willcox, Kingwood Texas USA

more than enough ongoing support...

5.0 rating
April 11, 2013

It is the only book that we have found on the subject of Weimaraners, with more than enough ongoing support. Because as owners sometimes we need the ongoing training in order to understand our Wei. We fell into the trap of when she looked at us with a sad face my husband and kids would cave. A little while ago we had a 2yrold Wei who would sit on our laps in the lounge. So with our new found discipline and knowlegde she now has her own chair which can be moved into which ever rooms we are in, she is happy and we have the lounge to ourselves. Not that she doesn’t try. Thank you for helping us.

Kate Gwilliam Gympie Queensland Australia

my second bible...

5.0 rating
April 11, 2013

I had not had a puppy for numerous years, since my children were children. They are adults now and have families of their own. When a friend at work came to me and asked me to take the last of 6 puppies that they had or they would have to send the dog to a shelter as she has 7 dogs of her own already I said sure why not. the first 3 weeks I was not sure if I would keep the dog as it was alot of work and by the end of they day I was exhausted. cooper is now part of the family and I would not have it any other way. He is loving and makes me smile. your book has great tips and it has become my second bible so to speak. thank you!

Joanne Magalhaes, cape coral fl usa

Easy reference...

4.0 rating
April 11, 2013

Having decided to bring a Weimaraner into our family and being aware of their challenging nature I was keen to read all literature regarding the breed. I found your site on Google and was impressed with the simple straightforward presentation and bite size information. Ideal for picking up and digesting a bit at a time as we grow up together! Easy reference and specific to the breed. Also really pleased to receive a reply to our email so quickly with good sound advice.

Lynda Redman & Izzy Paignton, Devon England

worth every penny...

5.0 rating
April 11, 2013

Weimaraner Savvy helped me learn to over come the breeds stubbornness and to be consistent seeing Liberty learn the things at such a young age has made the purchase of Weimaraner Savvy worth every penny.

Kirtus Rodgers, Porterville Calilornia U.S.A.

have read it over and over...

5.0 rating
April 11, 2013

My sister-in-law is a Weimaraner breeder and I wanted one. My husband did a little research on the internet and found your website. The more we read the more we knew this was the book for us. We have read it over and over and it has been very helpful.

Melena Taylor, Buford Georgia USA

very interesting and useful...

3.0 rating
April 11, 2013

I love my dog and want to do everything “right” for his health and well being, the book and updates are very interesting and useful. I have learned much from them.

Joan, Pittsburgh Pa USA

good to see the progress of the training...

5.0 rating
April 11, 2013

It’s good to see the progress of the training program. Our dog, Zeus, is starting to roll over and his progress in training has became outstanding after the positive reinformance of treats.

Nichole, St. Charles MO USA

given me great help...

5.0 rating
April 11, 2013

I found your book on ebay. It has already given me great help as I said to start off as you mean to go on is so important. Seren has really settled she is only 10 weeks old and will follow commands to sit,fetch her toys and does not jump up now although she is sweet and you want to cuddle her she will grow and then push us over if not put on the correct path to start with. We all sit on the floor to play and have cuddles. She’s Fab and really eager to please she loves fuss and plenty of praise.

Emma Jones Holding, Neath west glamorgan south wales

I have noticed a big difference...

5.0 rating
March 27, 2013

I like the fact that Weimaraner Savvy helps keep me accountable to training our dog. So many times dog training books get put on a shelf and never used until there is a problem. I have noticed a big difference in the way our dog responds to us since we’ve been learning the importance of becoming pack leaders. She’s not jumping up as much since we’ve been taking the advice of Weimaraner Savvy.

Lisa Maddison, Rhode Island, US

Solved all my problems...

4.0 rating
March 27, 2013

Weimaraner I have found are very inteligent and Weimaraner Savvy has solved all my problems. Iif you follow it as i have you wont go wrong. If you do not you will find you may have a problem with your dog very quickly.

David Almond, North Yorkshire, UK

Such a relief...

5.0 rating
March 27, 2013

My daughter relocated in another country and the foster care she had for the Weimaraners didn’t work out. I picked them up at short notice, not knowing anything about the breed, or much about dogs, being a multiple cat owner. Weimaraner Savvy has made it possible to look after my daughter’s dogs rather than take them to a shelter. It’s been such a relief to have someone to turn to.

Patricia Stone, Hagerstown, MD

Well worth it...

5.0 rating
March 27, 2013

Weimaraner Savvy has been a great resource for me and my family as we are first time owners of this breed although I have had dogs all my life. Great content at a great price. Well worth it. The email tips are super useful as well.

Josh Sydney, Fairview, Oklahoma

You can see it working with your own dog...

5.0 rating
March 27, 2013

I was looking for breed-specific training material and found Weimaraner Savvy. It has really helped me being a first-time owner of this special breed. Weimaraner’s are not like other dogs and have special requirements so I found this guide to all be very helpful, including the emails which keep you on track and enthusiastic about training. It also gives you confidence that you are doing the right thing because you can see it working with your own dog. Thanks!

Gabrielle Packer, Johnstown, Pennsylvania

Submit your own review…

We would love to receive your review of Weimaraner Savvy. Complete the simple form below…